We interrupt the Greenbelt reflections…

9 09 2009

Just some dot points so you’re up-to-date even though there’s still lots of Greenbelt to write about (and think about)

  • On Sunday visited Chelsea Physic Garden with my sister.  It’s London’s oldest botanical garden, founded by the Society of Apothecaries in the seventeenth century and still committed to research about plants’ usefulness to humanity, especially medicinally.  We arrived just in time for a guided tour then enjoyed homemade lemonade in the gardens and a leisurely wander.
  • Sunday was also a day for Compline with the Mootcommunity.  Lovely to see Ian Mobsby, the community’s priest missioner who brought a passionate and prophetic voice to New Zealand earlier this year.  Will be with the community again this evening to spark some conversation around friendship.
  • On Friday I head for Cambridge.  On Saturday I’ll be at the day offered by the Diocese of Ely on Fresh Expressions and Sacraments.
  • Sunday I’m heading to York for Transcendence: an Ancient-Future mass in York Minster. 
  • I’ll be with the Franciscans in Leeds for four days after that.

I know it just looks like I’ve just written a dot-point itinerary (and I have!) but that’s mostly because I want to make sure members of the ex-ile community can participate in my travels albeit virtually – taking their (your) beautiful blessing with me: representing ex-ile, presenting ex-ile and that dynamic of waking to what is and dreaming about what may be.  If my internet connection lasts long enough I’ll try and post the words I was blessed with as ex-ile sent me forth into this adventure!

Actions

Information

One response

12 09 2009
Paul Fromont

I’m envious 🙂

Like

Leave a Reply

