Here I raise my Ebenezer

22 03 2010

I’m suffering from a case of the unbloggables.  Much of what is occupying my head and heart isn’t able to be thought about out loud in so public a forum. 

Two offerings that sparked something in me.  The first via RevGalBlogPals where Sally posted this song that she was asked to play at the end of a funeral.  She posted the acoustic version which you can find here.  I especially appreciated the lines “Love that will not betray you, dismay or enslave you, It will set you free/ Be more like the man you were made to be”

The second is an old-time hymn, though Sufjan Stevens’ version is the one that I’ve listened to a bit recently:

We can all use a bit of grace and mercy and some confidence that “hither by thy help I’ve come”.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

